Erin Brethauer

Moments from the high school sporting world

Posted in North Carolina, On Assignment by erinbrethauer on June 2, 2009

state_track_13

After going through my May clips, I realized that I shot a lot more sports than usual (because I was working the late shift while my co-worker was furloughing). It was great! I forgot how much fun it is to be there for the little moments of celebration or defeat.

Northwest Cabarrus High School’s Jill Moore smiles after finishing the 1600 race against the clock. Her coaches Ann Gregson and Daniel Helms congratulate her after she finished in 5 minutes, 8 seconds which gave her team a point during the NCHSAA 3-A track meet Saturday in Greensboro, NC.

Leave a Reply

